Skip to content ↓
Meadowhead School

Meadowhead SchoolAcademy Trust

Everyone a Writer 2021 - Live Celebration Event

We are delighted to bring you this year's anthology, on the theme of 'The Year the World Stopped'.  Submissions from our students as well as those from our local feeder primary schools have been judged and all shortlisted entries have been published in the anthology.  This is an annual event and streamed readings and presentations live on Thursday 8th July.  Prizes were given in each year group for the winners.  Congratulations everyone!



Highly Commended


Jem Martin

Lydia Hole and Freddie Fickling


Alicia Parker

Eve Sambrook


Amos Tatton

Olivia Whalley and Faye Richardson


Mairin Taylor

Sonny Owens and Baxter Uttley


Alfreda Nagbe

Oscar Abraham


Billie Craig

Grace Mulholland


Isla Lomer

Orla Oneil and Holly Nile

Norton Free

Spencer Trenchard

Harry Higgins and Alfie Dean

Abbey Lane


Sienna, Sonny and Ellie


Everyone a Writer

Everyone a Writer

 All week (5th - 9th July 2021) we shared a piece of creative writing from the anthology in our morning form time with students, and you can read the whole anthology below (also downloadable as a PDF at the foot of this page). We hope you enjoy this stunning collection from our young people, together with the artwork created by Y7 students.


You have not allowed cookies and this content may contain cookies.

If you would like to view this content please


 (best viewed in fullscreen - click here if above doesn't respond Everyone a Writer Anthology 2021 (