Term Dates 2019-20

Term dates for September 2019 - July 2020 - all dates are inclusive
(You can download a PDF version of this at the foot of the page)

Return to school September 2019
Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September are staff training days and the school is closed to students.

Wednesday 4th September 2019 - Term starts for students

Autumn Half Term 1

 

  • Term starts: Monday 2 September to Friday 25 October 2019
  • Half Term holiday: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November 2019

 

 

8 weeks

Autumn Half Term 2

 

  • Term starts: Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019
  • Christmas holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

 

 

7 weeks

Spring Half Term 1

 

  • Term starts: Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020
  • Half term holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

 

 

6 weeks

Spring Half Term 2

 

  • Term starts: Monday 24 February to Friday 27 March 2020
  • Easter holiday: Monday 30 March to Monday 13 April 2020
  • Easter Bank holiday Friday 10 April and Monday 13 April

 

 

5 weeks

Summer Half Term 1

 

  • Term starts: Tuesday 14 April to Friday 22 May 2020
  • May Day holiday: Friday 8 May 2020
  • Spring Bank holiday: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

 

 

5 weeks 3 days

Summer Half Term 2

 

  • Term starts Monday 1 June to Tuesday 21 July 2020

 

 

7 weeks 2 days

 

Summer Holiday

 

6 weeks 1 day

August Bank holiday 31 August 2020

Training Days:

  • Monday 2 September 2019  (school closed to students)
  • Tuesday 3 September 2019  (school closed to students)
  • Friday 25 October 2019 (school closed to students)
     
  • Monday 20 July 2020   (school closed to students)  -  taken as twilight sessions
  • Tuesday 21 July 2020  (school closed to students) -  taken as twilight sessions

 

  1. TERM DATES 2019-2020